And the Winner Is . . .

fullsizerender-49

As you may remember, I was having some trouble trying to decide what book I should read next, a common problem amongst us bookish people, wether we be bookworms or bookdragons or bookbunnies, or book-whatever-you-want-to-bes.  The To-Be-Read pile of longing and infinite possibilities can sometimes turn into a pile of doom.  What do we do when we’re looking at all the books we want to read, but we can’t decide which?  And what happens when all those books on the TBR of DOOM start staring back at you, judging you for not having read them yet?!

Well that’s when the pile of possibilities becomes something to be feared.  Something that no amount of debating amongst You, Yourself, and, well, You, I suppose, can tame.  The TBR goes from To-Be-Read to Terror-Beyond-Reason.  This is when you need backup.  This is when you ask for assistance.  This is when bookish peoples band together to turn that Terror-Beyond-Reason back into a To-Be-Read.

So I called upon you, and some answered.  I gave a list of books to be read, and YOU, that’s right, wonderful you, helped me decide which one I should throw on top of my TBR and read next.

fullsizerender-51

10 books entered the ring, and only one made it out.  Today we reveal the winner.

The Books

  • “Six of Crows” by Leigh Bardugo

  • “Throne of Glass” by Sarah J. Mass

  • “The Girls” by Emma Cline

  • “Holding Up the Universe” by Jennifer Niven

  • “Cinder” by Marissa Meyer

  • “The Scorpio Races” by Maggie Stiefvater

  • “The Wrath and the Dawn” by Renee Ahdieh

  • “The Impostor Queen” by Sarah Fine

  • “The Beginning of Everything” by Robyn Schneider

  • “Legend” by Marie Lu

fullsizerender-50

The Scores

  • Six of Crows – 3
  • Scorpio Races – 3
  • Throne of Glass – 2
  • The Wrath and the Dawn – 1
  • Holding up the Universe – 0
  •  Cinder – 0
  • The Impostor Queen – 0
  • The Beginning of Everything – 0
  • Legend – 0
  • The Girls –  -1

 

The Girls clearly didn’t do very well.  :/  But then, there were only 10 votes all together.  XD  Still!  I am very glad for all the help I got deicing.  It narrowed my options down to 2 books!  Because, as you can see, there was a tie for 1st place.  Six of Crows Scorpio Races both got top marks; so the question now is: How do I pick between both of them?

The answer is: I’m not going to.  Both are going on to my To-Be-Read for next month; and just like I promised, everyone who voted for those two books are going to get a special shout-out on their review posts as a thank you for helping me pick.  :)

Em

Leave a Reply

