Ten Times When I Am Grateful For Reading

We find ourselves in many a situation where we really don’t want to be; or perhaps we find ourselves in the perfect situation, where life can’t seem to get any better.

Either way, no matter good or bad, books and reading can always find a way to fit in to any situation life can throw at us.  Today the Top Ten Tuesday prompt asks us what we are thankful for; so I have decided to tell you about the times when I am most thankful for reading.

Life gives as many lemons as it takes, though, and I would like to touch on both sides of the lemonade jar, if I may.  I think it’s important to always be thankful the things that make us happy, in good times and in bad times.

I would also like to note that the shortness and the sweetness of this post is due to the fact that I’m spending time with family this week, so I don’t want to spend quite as much time writing this post as I normally would.  I’m sure you understand.  :)

jpeg-image-983d9f003bad-2

The Good Times

When I’m Sitting in Bed

Lounging around on a lazy day can always be made better by a book.

In the Sunshine

Reading outside is one of my favorite sports.

At a Party

Parties are fun places!  But sometimes they can be the perfect place to sneak in an extra chapter or two.

With Family

Some of my best memories are of spending time reading with my family, wether it’s me reading to my younger family members or having my daddy read to me.

When I’m Happy

Happy times are good times to read books.  It makes everything even happier.

jpeg-image-983d9f003bad-3

The Bad Times

When I’m Stressed

There is nothing that can take my mind off things like a book can.

At a Bad Party

Not all parties are fun; the best way ( for me ) to combat social anxiety is to hide in book.

When No One Else Feels Like Talking

Sometimes you do want to be social though; but everyone else is in a bad mood and pushes you away.  Books don’t push you away.  Books will always be there.

When I Need To Remember Better Times

Sometimes I’m feel so bad that I forget about happy memories.  But going back and reading my old favorites over can make me remember to smile again.

When I’m Sad

A book is a surefire way to get my mind off my sadness, and in the end help it go away.

jpeg-image-983d9f003bad-1

So there are a few of the times when I am grateful for books.  I suppose you could say that I’m always grateful for books; but I guess this is a deeper look into why I am grateful for them at theses specific times.

Like I said, today was short and sweet!  I’m going to get back to my family now ( who I am very grateful for ), and continue beating them at billiards.  I hope you all are having a wonderful week, and that it’s filled with family and love!

Em

Let’s Chat!

I hope this wasn’t too short for you, but I’m sure you understand why it wasn’t so long!  What are some of the things you are most grateful for?  Link me to your TTT in your comment!

3 responses to “Ten Times When I Am Grateful For Reading

Leave a Reply

