My Pottermore

Ok, so I know it probably took me far too long to get onto this website and see what I got from the quizzes, but at least I got here eventually, right?  Right.  I’m going to give myself credit.

Needless to say, we all love Harry Potter.  And as a result, I think I can safely say that all of us are least at teeny tiny little bit curious about Pottermore, a website created just for people who love Harry Potter.  If you’re reading this and have already been on Pottermore, than I want you to tell me everything you got in your comment below.  If you’re reading this and haven’t heard of Pottermore before, then I urge you to go and visit the site.

I want to share with you my results from Pottermore today, because I’m very happy with everything I got and I also think it’s just a ton of fun.  I had more fun with it then I thought I would, actually.  Most of the online quizzes you come across are inaccurate and don’t make much sense; but these quizzes are well thought out and have more accurate results.  This is the reason I enjoyed it so much, I think.

jpeg-image-5234f130d154-4

The little guy is fast; that’s why he’s so blurry.

My Patronus

Pine Marten

The Patronus is the most famous (and famously difficult) defensive charm. The aim is to produce a silvery-white guardian or protector, which takes the form of an animal. The exact form of the Patronus will not be apparent until the spell has been successfully cast. One of the most powerful defensive charms known to wizardkind, the Patronus can also be used as a messenger between wizards. As a pure, protective magical concentration of happiness and hope (the recollection of a single talisman memory is essential in its creation) it is the only spell effective against Dementors. The majority of witches and wizards are unable to produce Patronuses and to do so is generally considered a mark of superior magical ability.  -Pottermore.com

Have you seen a pine marten before?!  No?  You haven’t?  Well go Google it, then, because they are so stinking cute!  My favorite animal is the bunny, but I think there is a new spot in my heart for pine martens now, too.

jpeg-image-5234f130d154-3

My Hogwarts House

Hufflepuff

Hufflepuff Traits: Loyal, patient, fair, hard-working, true.

I think this the perfect Hogwarts house for me.  From the nature of it’s members all the way down to the way the common room is described, it all seems to fit me just about perfect.  I think perhaps I could find a few traits to share with the other 3 houses, but for the most part, I’m a Hufflepuff, through and through.

jpeg-image-5234f130d154-2

My Ilvermorny House

Thunderbird

Named by Chadwick Boot after his favourite magical beast, the Thunderbird, a beast that can create storms as it flies. Thunderbird house is sometimes considered to represent the soul of a witch or wizard. It is also said that Thunderbird favours adventurers. -Pottermore.com

A witchcraft and wizardy school in North America?!  How did I not know about this before?!  You see, this is another good thing about Pottermore; you find out more about Harry Potter than you ever thought you knew,

Not only do I love the sound of house Thunderbird above anything else this website produced for me, I also love the story behind Ilvermorny itself.  If you don’t do anything else on this website, go read the story behind the school.  You’ll love it, I promise.

My Wand

Pear wood

Phoenix feather core

11″ in length

Slightly Yielding flexibility

I wasn’t too sure about this wand at first but then I got to reading about what each of these things meant and I found that I really rather like my wand.  In fact, the more I look at this wand ( or imagine it ) the more I fall in love with it, and the more I wish I actually owned it, fully working, of course.

jpeg-image-5234f130d154-1

So there are my Pottermore results.  I love all of them, but I think my favorite is my placement in Thunderbird house.  It seems to fit me the most out all the other things.  That is, they all do fit me; but Thunderbird fits all my favorite things about myself, so that makes it the best.

Em :)

Let’s Chat!

Have you been to Pottermore.com yet?  If yes, wasn’t it fun?  If no, what are you waiting for?!  What results did you get and do any of them match mine?  How well do you think your Pottermore things fit you?  And don’t you think it would just be the best to attend a magic school in North America?  ( I mean, I do, but I could be biased.  XD )  Tell me everything in your comment!!!

Leave a Reply

